Cover reveal for Disintegration, my second novel (Random House Alibi) out in June of 2015

Disintegration_RTExcited to reveal the cover art for my second novel, Disintegration, out June 2, 2015 with Random House Alibi. It’s Dexter meets Falling Down, inspired by voices like Will Christopher Baer, Craig Clevenger, and Stephen Graham Jones. Hope you dig the art, here’s the full description from RHA:

In a brilliantly stylish breakthrough thriller for fans of Bret Easton Ellis’s American Psycho and Will Christopher Baer’s Kiss Me, Judas, here is the compelling tale of a man who has lost it all—and is now navigating a crooked, harrowing path to redemption.

Once a suburban husband and father, now the man has lost all sense of time. He retains only a few keepsakes of his former life: a handmade dining room table, an armoire and dresser from the bedroom, and a tape of the last message his wife ever left on their answering machine. These are memories of a man who no longer exists. Booze and an affair with a beautiful woman provide little relief, with the only meaning left in his life comes from his assignments. An envelope slipped under the door of his apartment with the name and address of an unpunished evildoer. The unspoken directive to kill. And every time he does, he marks the occasion with a memento: a tattoo. He has a lot of tattoos.

But into this unchanging existence seep unsettling questions. How much of what he feels and sees can he trust? How much is a lie designed to control him? He will risk his own life—and the lives of everyone around him—to find out.

Advertisements

2 comments on “Cover reveal for Disintegration, my second novel (Random House Alibi) out in June of 2015

  1. Tom Hancock says:

    Hi Richard,

    Disintegration sounds awesome! Can’t wait for it to come out.

    Best wishes and happy holidays!

    Tom Hancock

    p.s. I’m still working on Teaching Cats To Smoke.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s